Six Words, Six Lines

Time away can feed your spirit

Time home can rest your soul

Time made sweet, sweethearts cheer it

Little loves make my heart whole

Great big world, let’s explore it

My whole world, three persons full


This piece is part of the #SOL24 March Slice of Life Story Challenge hosted by the Two Writing Teachers.

11 responses to “Six Words, Six Lines”

  1. Oh, your attempt is precious and spot on! Beautiful thoughts of time well spent! I love the first three lines starting with the word Time. And that last beauty: “My whole world, three persons full”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There’s a lightness to these lines that also hold their own complexity – they are stories after all. Each 6 word story could stand on its own yet the way you’ve placed them here offers the reader a satisfying canvas to contemplate.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this! Your last line perfect and thanks for sharing the picture.
    I wrote a poem of three word lines today. Once I noticed a couple of lines with three words, it was fun to go with the flow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment